GRB SUX? We Need New Grb!!!

Mon Jul 30, 2012 10:52 am by russell0659

GRB has become so boring, and with the know cheats and exploits is by no means fair.

I propose i completely redo GRB with Harder Mobs and more GRB Points. Maybe even A Quest that gives GRB Points. Some Rare Items that only drop in GRB. And Some more Guild Stuff.


What you think? Tell Me Here!

Comments: 0

Staff OnLine

Sat Jul 07, 2012 6:53 pm by russell0659




Comments: 0


An opinion on pvp trash talk !! Oh no another long Code rant lol !!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

An opinion on pvp trash talk !! Oh no another long Code rant lol !!

Post  Code-Red on Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:59 pm

Whilst I don't really play this game anymore due to other commitments ( my book is finally being published !! ) I do like to read the forums and enjoy the debates on here. There have been a few posts lately regarding pvp trash talk and would like to offer my view on it. It is often said that this is an "adult" server so expect "adult" talk etc. Well I would strongly disagree that swearing/cussing at ppl if you get killed in pvp is "adult" behaviour. On the contrary it is extremely childish. Nobody has EVER seen me swear/cuss on here at all, if I get killed I usually say " good kill" or " nice use of skills", brush myself down and fly back in again and try to get my revenge.

I have seen it said many times that we talk to our friends like this irl so it's ok to do it in game...well personally speaking I NEVER talk to my friends like thatl, ( maybe that's just the British way ), I am 6 ft 4 and a martial arts instructor, and you would NOT speak to me like that irl either, believe me !!

Swearing and cussing at ppl serves no purpose other than to create bad feeling. Is that what you want? A server full of bad feeling? Or would you prefer a server where we all have fun and if we get killed, just take it on the chin and get up and carry on pvping?

Russell makes a good point that if trash talk is banned entirely then ppl will be posting SSs all over the place, but are we all so stupid we can't tell the difference between trash talk and a direct insult? " Lol you died nub " = trash talk F**k you etc = plain insult. Consider the player who plays whilst his/her kids are watching...they soon stop when they see the language being used...I know several ppl who no longer play now because they don't want their kids to read such things and rightly so.

Insult me all day long...doesn't bother me one bit, I'm a big boy and I just ignore it, but there are players who are offended by it. To swear /cuss in the presence of a lady would be unthinkable to me. I am not suggesting any rule changes, as that would be difficult to implement and police, I am merely suggesting, have a little think before you use foul language to another player, have a little think about how what you say affects other ppl...think about the good of the server rather than how angry you are about being killed. If somebody kills you, show them some respect for being the better player, don't just insult them because that's all you know how to do.

Well that's my rant over...feel free to agree or disagree

Kindest regards as always

Code-Red Very Happy
avatar
Code-Red

Posts : 52
Join date : 2011-03-18
Age : 45
Location : England

Back to top Go down

Re: An opinion on pvp trash talk !! Oh no another long Code rant lol !!

Post  Demon on Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:15 am

I agree with the majority of things you mentioned. PvP Trashtalking is a result of frustration and immaturity of certain players, which then causes other players to do the same and insult during PvP.
Staff should be able to handle it, as example every faction has always at least 1 GS in their Raid during PvP. Now if they would punish the Trashtalkers by kicking them from the Raid (Its not a big deal, but they'll realize they did something wrong) the Trashtalking rate could lower a bit, since people are actually getting punished for it.
avatar
Demon

Posts : 21
Join date : 2012-02-29
Age : 23
Location : Croatia

Back to top Go down

Re: An opinion on pvp trash talk !! Oh no another long Code rant lol !!

Post  Perle on Mon Mar 05, 2012 4:24 am

Big finger up red. I think the same.
For me it's also not ok to insult ppl just bc they were better than you and i never insult anybody in pvp.

@ Demon: Belive me they don't know that they made a mistake bc you kick them. They will just start drama in TC. Speaking from experience.

Perle

Posts : 147
Join date : 2011-03-26
Location : Run Or Die Guild House

Back to top Go down

Re: An opinion on pvp trash talk !! Oh no another long Code rant lol !!

Post  Venom on Mon Mar 05, 2012 9:51 am

I read the first paragraph and the last 3 lines - cus i know what Code will put.

If i say Fuck you, you say FUCK YOU back. unless your a 40 year old virign who hopes to get a hug out of a teenage flirty girl... then you can just log off. *cough*Code*cough* Very Happy
avatar
Venom

Posts : 848
Join date : 2011-01-04
Age : 21
Location : England!

http://shadowknights.lolbb.com/u116

Back to top Go down

Re: An opinion on pvp trash talk !! Oh no another long Code rant lol !!

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum